Jonwayne truly has a way with words. His ability to express things in such detail, while still cutting deep with his lyrics, is what makes him one of the most underrated artist. ‘Rap Album Two’ doesn’t hide any struggles that Jonwayne has faced.

“I had been using alcohol as a coping mechanism to keep at bay, among other things, my dramatic fear of flying,” Jonwayne says. “As I landed in LA I knew some changes needed to be made. It’s clear to me now that I would have left this planet at a brisk pace, had I not cancelled my remaining shows that summer. Dangerously overweight, drunk every night, anxiety ridden, I was a black plague of a vessel and my brain was a descending spiral staircase of morbid tendencies.”

Listen to a few singles from the album


1. “TED Talk”
2. “LIVE From The Fuck You”
3. “Human Condition”
4. “Out Of Sight”
5. “The Single”
6. “Paper” (feat. Shango)
7. “City Lights”
8. “Rainbow” (feat. Danny Watts)
9. “Afraid Of Us” (feat. Zeroh)
10. “Blue Green” (feat. Low Leaf)
11. “Hills” (feat. Zeroh)
12. “These Words Are Everything”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s